Domain Registry Of America – Don’t Fall For Their Scam
February 20th, 2010
|
2 Comments »
Posted by Tim under My Thoughts, PC Networking, Scams, Tech Talk
Have you received one of these letters?
Click on the image to view larger size.
Don’t fall for it, it’s a scam. You don’t need their services and they aren’t the company who controls your domain. What they are trying to do is get you to switch your domain from your current registrar to them and these guys probably charge a lot more than your current company does. Just throw the letter away as your current registrar will most likely auto-renew your domain when it expires.
And if you have any questions about who your registrar actually is, you can go to http://www.networksolutions.com/whois/index.jsp, type your domain name into the box and click on “Search”. Look for the section that says “Current Registrar” and you will know who your real registrar is you you can be certain that it isn’t “Domain Registry Of America.”
Tim
If you found this post to be informative, consider following Biden PC on Twitter.
Biden PC is a Computer Networking Company and we now offer Online Computer Support.
